California Double Album Stream. The Airborne Toxic Event and Young the Giant

Like I said yesterday, as much as I enjoy writing, I can’t not show you all the music I’ll be writing about in the future. To be more efficient on posts this week, I’m grouping two albums together today in the form of two of California’s finest exports.
I’ve written about both before for theregoesthefear and I’ll almost certainly be talking about them very soon so streaming their new works will both acquaint you with their music and keep you in the know about my writing.

First up are Newport sun-rockers Young the Giant. Think Vampire Weekend and Kings of Leon with a Californian Paolo Nutini style. Here’s their debut album, which is finally released in the UK on May 2nd, if only digitally. You can pre-order it from their website and from all the usual sources now as well as catching them live on UK Tour from May 4th-12th.
Listen to: Apartment, My Body and Strings

Second is the second album from Los Angeles quintet The Airborne Toxic Event. The group have been hard at work getting ready to release All at Once, another poetic strike at genre busting guitar music leaving them as a band loitering in the balance between genius and the landfill. Judge for yourself.

Listen to: Numb, Changing and All I Ever Wanted

Leave a Reply

